2/5/09

Life has been very stressful lately for a bunch of reason I need not explain. The pressures of living in uncertain times.

So will I’m sitting here at the computer letting all these crazy thoughts stir in my head I looked outside. The garden seemed pretty peaceful.

That made me think: “why am I getting tweaked about stuff I can’t control?”

It reminded me that life is short-for me it will be over before I know it. That there really is nothing worth worrying about.

So, I put on my sweats and I’m heading to the gym.

Thought: Don’t waste time thinking and worrying-get busy, enjoy the day, and above all be grateful for having the opportunity.

2 comments

  1. soundtrackgeek

    Life can be complicated at times, and no matter how much we hate it, we can’t stop thinking. Thinking is a good thing, right? Not all the time. A lot of the time our thoughts seems to sway in a negative direction. It’s just the way we are built I guess.

    I always say: The only thing you can really control is yourself. Of course, it’s never that simple.

    Enjoy life, be happy, don’t worry too much 🙂

Leave a Reply

